Brave. Black. First. by Cheryl Hudson – Penguin Books Australia

Published in collaboration with the Smithsonian National Museum of African American History and Culture, discover over fifty remarkable African American women whose unique skills and contributions paved the way for the next generation of young people. Perfect for fans of Rad Women Worldwide, Women in Science, and Girls Think of Everything. Source: Brave. Black. First. [...]

A Monday Mood for Survivors of Trauma and Violence
LINKS: Self Harm in the Black Community
5 Outstanding Memoirs on Rape, Trauma, & Abuse

Published in collaboration with the Smithsonian National Museum of African American History and Culture, discover over fifty remarkable African American women whose unique skills and contributions paved the way for the next generation of young people. Perfect for fans of Rad Women Worldwide, Women in Science, and Girls Think of Everything.

Source: Brave. Black. First. by Cheryl Hudson – Penguin Books Australia

COMMENTS

WORDPRESS: 0
DISQUS:
error

Enjoy WESurviveAbuse.com? Please spread the word :)